Mourning


Hello, Minty with some not-so-great news.

About the recovery… Yeah, well…

Ace (my fish) is dead. She’s gone.

I went to feed her, I looked into her bowl, I saw a gray Ace hinted with a purple hue. She was floating at the top and I was crying for the last hour.

Now I’m not in the mood to study but my big exams are this week.

I’m not in the mood to do anything.

I’ve never lost a pet before. We usually just sell my animals after a while.

To remember my fish, I wrote a little poem.

My fish Ace

Her familiar face

Lit up my room

With bursting colors

Green like a bean,

Blue like an ocean,

Purple like an eggplant

And bulging eyes

That made you cute

If you were curious, she’s a betta. You can Google them, they are outstanding colors and very nice fish.

Thanks for reading.

144513900483282

 

29 thoughts on “Mourning

  1. 🍁Boltie Crystal Blossom🍁 says:

    I’m sorry about your fish.
    I had two fishes once and they both died, so I took a hiatus from them for a while, and I still am.

    Like

  2. AnnaTendo says:

    Danng, I’m sorry.
    I lost my hamster back in September when I had to present a speech to try to get into student council. I didn’t make it, annd my poor hamster.
    Feel better soon. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Thoughts on this post? ^^

